How to Open a DesignPro Project in Avery Design & Print

It's easy to import saved DesignPro projects in Avery Design & Print.

If you downloaded the Avery Design & Print software to your computer, choose the Open a Saved Project tab and click at the bottom of the screen to Load Project.



Browse for your DesignPro PC .zdl file or your DesignPro Mac .avery file on your computer and click Open.



Once your project opens, you can then customize your design.

Save or Print your project using Avery Design & Print. If you save your project to a free MyAvery account, you can access your projects from any computer or tablet while online.

Please note:

- Some projects will not transfer completely. Data that was imported into a DesignPro project (such as a mail merge) will not carry over to Avery Design & Print. The layout for your project should transfer and then you can use the easy drag-and-drop mail merge in Avery Design & Print Online to import your data.

- Images from the DesignPro clip art gallery may not import, but you can choose a new image from the extensive gallery in Avery Design & Print.

- Serial barcodes and Date/Time stamps will not import, and will need to be re-created. Barcodes that are not supported by Avery Design & Print will not import, but you will be able to generate QR Codes with Avery Design & Print.

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
How to Open a DesignPro Project in Avery Design & Print
 
2.0

(based on 1 review)

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 4 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 3 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 2 Stars

     

    (1)

  • 1 Stars

     

    (0)

Reviewed by 1 customer

Displaying review 1

Back to top

(1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

 
2.0

DesignPro basic functions fall short of expectations

By MikeB

from Denver, CO

Pros

  • Good Value
  • Very Clean Interface

Cons

    Best Uses

      This review is from How to Open a DesignPro Project in Avery Design & Print:

      The file save function does not remember the project name or where it is located on your PC and you must enter name and path every time you save. There also is no "save as" function.

      When you import a business card project from a previous version, the front of the card is OK but the back of the card becomes the front of a second card.

      Displaying review 1

      Back to top